Notice of Nomination Day



Local Authorities Election Act (Section 26)



Peace Wapiti Public School Division, Province of Alberta

Notice is hereby given that Nomination Day is Monday, September 20, 2021 and that nominations for the election of candidates for the following offices will be received at the location of the local jurisdiction office set out below within the period beginning on January 1, 2021 and ending at 12:00 noon on Nomination Day.


Offices to Be Filled:

1 Trustee for Ward 1 - Rycroft, Eaglesham, Woking

1 Trustee for Ward 2 - Bonanza, Savanna, Spirit River

1 Trustee for Ward 3 - Beaverlodge, Elmworth

1 Trustee for Ward 4 - Hythe, LaGlace

1 Trustee for Ward 5 - Grande Prairie West, Wembley

1 Trustee for Ward 6 - Sexsmith, Teepee Creek

1 Trustee for Ward 7 - Grande Prairie East, Grovedale

1 Trustee for Ward 8 - Ridgevalley, Debolt

1 Trustee for Ward 9 - Clairmont, Bezanson


Location of Local Jurisdiction Office:

Peace Wapiti Public School Division

8611A-108 Street, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 4C5

For inquiries, please call (780)532-8133

Dated at the City of Grande Prairie, in the Province of Alberta, this 3rd day of August 2021.


JoAnn Vanstone, Returning Officer,
Published Print