2017-2021 Board of Trustees » Committees


PWPSD Committee Structure & Membership 2020-21

ASBA Zone 1 Rep. Sharilyn Anderson (Alternate - Stefanie Clarke) One Trustee (all trustees welcome)
Audit Committee Wendy Kelm, Dale Crane, Kari Scheers (Board Chair) Board Chair and two Trustees (also serve on Admin. Finance) Superintendent, Secretary Treasurer (as required)
Business & Industry Liaison Committee Kari Scheers (Board Chair)
Dale Crane or Lori Grant (Appointees)
Board Chair (Chair may appoint others), Superintendent or Designate
Communications & Promotions Committee Sharilyn Anderson, Kim Moodie, Dana McIntosh Three Trustees
Superintendent or Designate, and Communications Officer
Grant Notley Scholarship Committee Rep. Kari Scheers One Trustee from Ward 1 or Ward 2
Grievance  Lori Grant, Stefanie Clarke Two Trustees (one from Negotiating)
Superintendent or Director of HR & LR
Harry Balfour Replacement Facility Ad Hoc Committee Kari Scheers, Stefanie Clarke Board Chair and local Trustee
Health & Safety Committee Rep. Lori Grant One Trustee
Negotiating * Kim Moodie, Stefanie Clarke, Sharilyn Anderson, Kari Scheers (Board Chair)
Dana McIntosh (Alternate)
Maximum of three Trustees, Board Chair and an Alternate
Director of HR & LR
Policy Review Committee  Dana McIntosh, Stefanie Clarke, Sharilyn Anderson Three Trustees
Superintendent or Designate and Corp. Secretary
Political Action Dale Crane, Lori Grant, Dana McIntosh, Kari Scheers (Board Chair) Board Chair, three Trustees (one from each MLA Constituency) Superintendent or Designate
Public School Boards Council Rep. Bob Knull (Alternate-Stefanie Clarke) One Trustee (and Alternate), Superintendent or Designate
Rural Caucus of AB Rep. Bob Knull One Trustee
School Year Calendar Kim Moodie One Trustee, Deputy Superintendent
Student Matters Lori Grant, Dana McIntosh, Wendy Kelm Three Trustees
Superintendent or Designate
Survey Committee Wendy Kelm, Sharilyn Anderson, Stefanie Clarke  Three Trustees
Superintendent or Designate
Teacher Board Liaison (TBL) Sharilyn Anderson, Dale Crane, Wendy Kelm, Kari Scheers (Board Chair) Board Chair & three Trustees (one from Negotiating)
Superintendent or Designate
Teachers' Employer Bargaining Association (TEBA) Representatives Stefanie Clarke One Trustee member until Trustee ceases to hold office or employer designates another. (Also serves on Negotiations)
Teamster/Board Liaison Sharilyn Anderson, Kari Scheers Two Trustees (at least one from Teamster Union Area) Dir. of Transportation & Dir. of  HR & LR
Transportation Appeal Committee Lori Grant, Bob Knull, Kari Scheers Three Trustees
Superintendent, Dir. of Transportation or Designates
  • In the absence of a Committee Member, another Trustee may act in his or her place.
  • The Board Chair may sit on any committee except appeal committees as an ex-offico member.
  • *2019/20 Negotiating Committee will finish this round of ATA Negotiations.