Miscellaneous » Calendars » School Year Calendars

School Year Calendars

Peace Wapiti Public School Division's 2024-2025 School Year Calendar was approved at the Board Meeting held on January 18, 2024.
What is a Compressed School Week?
Due to the extra time required to bus between schools, and the differing requirements for elementary and high school instructional hours, some PWPSD schools operate under an adjusted school year calendar that includes 12 Compressed School Week (CSW) Fridays when the school is closed. The following schools are closed on 12 Fridays throughout the school year. All schools also choose any one of the identified CSW days as a school-based professional learning day for teachers. Check the school website for the school-specific calendar.  
Schools with CSW Days: 
Beaverlodge Elementary School, Bezanson School, Bonanza School, Clairmont Community School, Elmworth School, Helen E. Taylor School, Hythe Regional School, La Glace School, Penson School, Rycroft School, Teepee Creek School, Wembley Elementary School, and Whispering Ridge Community School 

Colony School Year Calendars